Vienna Symphonic Library Releases Appassionata Strings

Vienna Symphonic Library has announced the release of Vienna Instruments Collection Appassionata Strings.
Appassionata Strings are passionate, lush and emotive cinematic soundscapes consisting of a large ensemble of 20 violins, 14 violas, 12 cellos and 10 basses. These patches integrate perfectly into a variety of musical styles, from pop and rock environments to symphonic arrangements, from emotional ballads to films, from pure string beds to complete orchestral scores.

The 18 GB Appassionata Strings offer various facets of sustains and Legato Performances with different intensities of vibrato as their main focus, but also include articulations such as sul-G-Performances, accented interval notes, spiccatos, staccatos, various Repetition Performances, trills, runs, and much more. They also include Vienna’s innovative “out-of-tune-samples” where various players of the ensemble carefully correct their intonation as the tone progresses. Mirroring what actually happens in live orchestral performances, this is a very effective technique for creating heightened realism and expression. The Appassionata Strings’ bass section of 10 instruments consists of 6 five-string and 4 four-string basses, giving the low end a rich and resounding tone.

Vienna Symphonic Library’s Appassionata Strings is available now. Standard Library: €495 / $645. Extended Library: €445/ $575. Full Library: €940 / $1,220. There’s some kind of convoluted pricing reduction for US customers, but we’ll let you figure that out. More information on Vienna Symphonic Library Appassionata Strings.

Author: FutureMusic

Share This Post On

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This