Native Instruments Releases Komplete 6 – Drops Price

Native Instruments took the wraps off of Komplete 6, the latest version of its full-on software bundle. The new collection contains powerful new versions of Absynth 5, Guitar Rig 4 and Kontakt 4, at a new reduced price point. Only Reaktor and Battery will come as boxed versions with every other product only being offered a-la-carte via software download from NI’s online store.

Komplete 6 incorporates the new Absynth 5, Kontakt 4 and Guitar Rig 4 Pro versions with Battery 3, FM8, Massive and Reaktor 5. All included products offer comprehensive compatibility for current host software versions and operating systems. Elektrik Piano is now included within the new Kontakt factory library, while Akoustik Piano, B4 II and PRO-53 are no longer part of the bundle due to their discontinuation as individual products. Overall, Komplete 6 includes an assortment of 7,000 individual preset sounds based on 60 GB of premium sample material.

Native Instruments’ Komplete 6 will be available in October 2009 for $559 / €499. An update for owners of Komplete 2/3/4/5 will be available for $169 / €149. NI will also offer a special time-limited upgrade for owners of any version of Kontakt or Reaktor. These users will be able to purchase Komplete 6 at a special price of $339 / €299 EUR until December 31st 2009. More information on Native Instruments Komplete 6.

Author: FutureMusic

Share This Post On

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This