Arturia Announces Virtual Jupiter-8V Now Shipping

Arturia, the French concern, has announced that their anticipated Jupiter-8V is now shipping. Arturia claims the Jupiter-8V is a perfect blend of classic and modernity: it is the software
recreation of Roland’s famous Jupiter-8 coupled with a new generation of features.

Among those new features are the Galaxy, the step sequencer and the new effects’ architecture. The Galaxy allows the user to chose from different LFO types and intertwine them together into a single unique modulation source, giving a new evolving element to the sound of the Jupiter-8. The Jupiter’s step sequencer is also an assignable modulation source, which allows for easily generated patterns to be used to control the many interesting parameters of the sound.

Besides this, each voice has now its own suite of creative effects, which can be inserted into the main synthesizer signal path in each voice. Key parameters from each effect can be modulated by chosen
sources, adding a new dimension to the subtractive synthesis sound of the original Jupiter-8. It is possible to activate some effects within the synthesis line: Chorus/Flanger, Distortion, Param Eq, Phaser, Ring modulator. The user can also add some effects on the output of the synthesizer: Chorus/Flanger, Delay and Dual Phaser.

• Up to 32 voices of polyphony, and a Unison mode
• A unique audio structure featuring 2 oscillators per voice, 2 LFO’s, 2 filters and 2 envelopes
• Keyboard split and layer
• Chorus/Flanger, Distortion, Param Eq, Phaser, Ring Mod
• 2 Effects among Chorus/Flanger, Delay and Dual Phaser, which can be placed on the output of the synth
• Additional Live-oriented Step-sequencer, additional Galaxy module for advanced modulations
• Set to Control with your external MIDI keyboard in just a few clicks
• Newly designed Preset Manager
• More than 400 high quality and innovative sounding presets

Arturia’s Jupiter-8V will set you back $249 / €199 and is available now for PC and Mac. More information on the Arturia Jupiter-8V.

Author: FutureMusic

Share This Post On

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This