Korg Updates KLC Digital Edition To Version 1.3

Korg has updated the Korg Legacy Collection [Digital Edition] to version 1.3. The new version includes the latest M1 action (1.6) – now encompassing all the sounds from the entire T-series, Wavestation 1.6.3 and MDE-X 1.2.6, which have been upgraded to correct a few small bugs. These versions also support Windows Vista (32-bit).

The M1 has been enhanced to include all of the data from the following 5 original T-series expansion cards – TSD-06 Fretted Insts, TSD-07 Ethnic, TSD-08 Sound Effects, TSD-09 Environment and TSD-10 Voice. Each of these cards originally contained 200 Programs and 100 Combinations, but since there is some overlap between the content of these cards and the data that is already included in the M1 software synthesizer, the total number of original T-series sounds added comes to 100 Programs, 104 Combinations and 107 PCM waveforms.

• Panning (CC#10) and expression (CC#11) can be controlled via MIDI control change messages.
• New INSERT FX SW and MASTER FX SW functions have been added to the GLOBAL page. While in COMBI, MULTI, and PROG modes, you can collectively switch all of the insert effects and/or all of the master effects ON and OFF.
• An additional value of +12dB has been added to the OUTPUT GAIN parameter on the GLOBAL page. You can set the final output level to -12dB, -6dB, +0dB, +6dB or +12dB.
• Regarding Windows Vista versions of other KORG Legacy Collection titles, Korg plan to release them sequentially between now and June of 2007.

More information on the Korg Legacy Collection [Digital Edition] 1.3 Update.

Author: FutureMusic

Share This Post On

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This